Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Wilde and Wild
29 septembre 2013

A Turkish heaven in Dubai, Harput Restaurant !

Rain is still on and night is falling but I'm in a super good writing mood, a bit like "singing in the rain". So here is a second article, I decided to treat you tonight readers.

We just left Perth and we are flying to Dubai, just relax and enjoy.

Forget about Dubai shiny cars and huge malls, Dubai has heaps more to offer.

 

Open your hearts, your mind and discover, you will find great places there, meet interesting people and taste food from all around the world.

 

  • Tonight, we will travel to Turkey, live from Dubai.
  • If you want a tasty moment, reach Harput in Al Barsha. 

 

  • Hoş geldiniz, Selam

 

 

P1070032-pola

 

 



This real Turkish restaurant is probably my favorite one in Dubai, simple, welcoming, cheap, tasty all in one the best for me. Trust me on quality, in 3 months, I've been there at least 25 times and I've never been disappointed.
It really tastes like Turkey, not a tourist place, just an authentic Turkish charm.

The menu is simple but here are the essentials : salads, soups, Turkish pide, grilled meat, Iskender and off course Turkish tea and coffee. 

A Turkish meal wouldn't be complete without an ayran, you can enjoy your meal with a glass of it here.

I tried almost all excepted the tripe soup: Iskembe Corbasi. I have to admit I wasn't adventurous there. (I hear you guys from here talking about French eating frogs legs and snails, yes, it is as weird as tripe soup... but we don't really eat frogs legs, peeps, this is a cliché. Some of these clichés are true though: oh bloody complaining Frenchies, yes this is so right ! But off topic)



My heart always falls for their tasty Iskender with a lot of yoghurt:


644721_10151162171079347_1509832431_n-pola

 

 

This restaurant is really good as well for the service. This is fast and the waiters are all smily and helpful. The icing on the cake (the syrup on the baklava, hehe ! ) they welcome you in Turkish, you can't speak Turkish, of course, they do it in English and Arabic too.



My heart-stopper is the view on the kitchen, it is fascinating to see them cooking and baking the bread as well.

 

 

P1030323-pola

 

 

In the morning (I don't remember but I think it is only on the WE) you can enjoy their breakfast Turkish style too.
Pop in at lunch time for a shawarma roll, you will love it.


Despite being a sweet tooth, I didn't try their baklavas. Turkish sweets reached my sugar limits...though I would never say no to a tasty loukoum.



Don't forget to finish your meal with a hot Turkish tea or coffee... and read the future in the coffee grounds.


P1070036-pola

 

Afiyet Olsun and Iyi Geceler !

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Wilde and Wild
  • Juste un peu de moi, de mes voyages, de ces rencontres qui m'ont bouleversées, changées, déçues, faites rêver. Des bouts du monde, des mots, des livres, des films et des recettes avec comme fil rouge le voyage et la découverte d'autrui
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité
Archives
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 1 088
Derniers commentaires
Publicité